Women's Infrastructure Network
WIN Awards Program
Toronto: 2017 WIN Awards

The WIN Awards


The WIN Awards Program recognizes the contributions of exceptional women in the Canadian infrastructure industry. This phenomenally successful Program has been held annually since 2015 and over the years has resulted in over 100 nominations of exceptional women across the country from all disciplines. We are now pleased to announce the 5th annual WIN Awards Program. As in years past, two awards are presented: Outstanding Leader and Emerging Leader.

Each year, women has been making significant and meaningful contributions to infrastructure in Canada and abroad. We encourage nominations of these fantastic women from all infrastructure disciplines!

The process: All nominees are initially reviewed by the WIN Awards sub-committee; 5 nominees are shortlisted in each category. The winners are selected by an independent panel of judges.

If you have any questions, please check the FAQ page. If your question isn't answered, the contact form is available.


Previous WIN Awards

2019 WIN Awards

Full details | Sponsors

When: April 23, 2019
Outstanding Leader: Vickie Turnbull
Emerging Leader: Cloé Doucet

2018 WIN Awards

Full details | Sponsors

When: April 12, 2018
Outstanding Leader: Amanda Farrell
Emerging Leader: Fabiola MacIntyre

2017 WIN Awards

Full details

When: April 26, 2017
Outstanding Leader: Jane Bird
Emerging Leader: Marie-Liesse Marc


2016 WIN Awards

Full details

When: April 14, 2016
Outstanding Leader: Anne M. Stewart, Q.C.
Emerging Leader (co-winners): Elizabeth Scott
& Jennifer Stites

2015 WIN Awards

Full details

When: April 16, 2015
Outstanding Leader: Leslie Woo
Emerging Leader: Tricia Curmi